Logo de IbergourLogo de Ibergour
 
english | /£ | Contact us | Help
Shopping Cart icon My Shopping Cart
Customers' reviews
Customers' reviews on...
Joselito Gran Reserva Iberica Bellota Shoulder
Joselito Gran Reserva Bellota Shoulder 241.52 € paletilla weighing 5.25 kg

Customers' reviews

Joselito Gran Reserva Bellota Shoulder
140 reviews
5 stars
 
90
4 stars
 
21
3 stars
 
17
2 stars
 
8
1 stars
 
4
Average rating: 4.3 stars 4.3 (see how the average rating is calculated)
2 stars Don't buy shoulder, December 26, 2017
Jeremy Aitchison (Petworth) Has purchased this product at IberGour

I have always bought Ham in the past and decided on the shoulder this year as we never finish it. However although the meat is good it is very difficult to carve. There is a lot of fat. Next year I will buy a ham again.

Post a replyPost a reply
3 stars Good flavour poor texture, July 3, 2017
Simion Rosen (London) Has purchased this product at IberGour

The flavour was a fine, long lasting deep and rich. The texture however was not good. Machine cutting is a very poor substitute for slicing by hand. The slices were thick and to much was left over and cut in to chunks. Was left mildly disappointed.

Post a replyPost a reply
1 stars Terrible ham, December 13, 2015
Eva Ramos (London) Has purchased this product at IberGour

I am deeply disappointed with the ham we received. We are accustomed to eating excellent quality jamon and the joselito ham was horrible. 3/4 of the ham was just rancid fat which is a waste and the left over Ham is mediocre in taste . We feel we have ripped off& will not recommend this product to anyone as its well overpriced and and very poor in taste and overall quality

Post a replyPost a reply
4 stars Flavour of the top ranks., July 31, 2015
Bernard Mc Cormick (Dublin, Ireland) Has purchased this product at IberGour

Very easy to summerise this product
Pros:
-The Taste of this product is super
- Great Value and beyond compare for family get togethers.
- Ibergour Deliver a Superbe Service & Selection
- Joselito produce a remarkable product. Once you start, its hard to stop, even the Kids love it.
Cons
- If you are Catering for big groups +20 you may need a larger size then the 5kg as a single shoulder is Quality not Quantity.
- Dont scrimp, Make sure you have the Correct Knife.
- Also the storage conditions must be adheired to strictly as drying out will happen within 5 days.
But most of all -----"Enjoy"

Post a replyPost a reply
3 stars unexpected dry, December 11, 2011
john (the hague, holland) Has purchased this product at IberGour

purchase and delivery are excelent. All in time and in perfect condition. The Jamon however did not meet my expectations. Too dry and in comparison to the greasy skin.... a little disappointed. next time I'll take one from my local butcher in casares andalucia and take extra airfreight cost. sorry.

Post a replyPost a reply
5 stars Fantastic Jabugo!!!!, November 24, 2011
Xavier (London, UK) Has purchased this product at IberGour

I ordered a Joselito 'Gran Reserva' and I couldn't be more satisfied. Last year I bought the 5Js and I have to say, Joselito is equaly good or even better. Definitely worth paying that little extra. Just Excellent!!!!

Post a replyPost a reply
5 stars Buy a bigger one next time, November 21, 2011
Nigel (Brussels Belgium) Has purchased this product at IberGour

I enjoyed each slice, the fat is clean and white and the flavour of the Jamon is wonderful. Wish I bought a larger piece :-)

Post a replyPost a reply
5 stars A nicer Xmas meal with Joselito, January 2, 2011
Hayla (Surrey,U.k) Has purchased this product at IberGour

Our familly and guests at Xmas loved the Joselito Bellota ham shoulder,it's like eating Caviar,it melts in the mouth.
We first had it when we visited my brother in Spain and we decided that this is the one we will always buy.
Highly recommended.

Post a replyPost a reply
5 stars Excellent ham, fast delivery, October 3, 2010
Doug Stuart (Lincoln, UK) Has purchased this product at IberGour

This is a lovely shoulder - the best I have ever tasted. It is also great knowing there have been no preservatives or other junk added. Joselito is expensive but worth it.

Post a replyPost a reply
4 stars Good for those who enjoy strong flavours, May 21, 2010
Anonymous (Dublin, Ireland) Has purchased this product at IberGour

The paletilla shoulder is much stronger in its taste than the regular ham. I have tried and enjoyed both, especially with Manchego cheese, which in the case of the paletilla ham mixes perfectly the flavours.
Those who find it too strong, try serving it with quality olive oil,or with a few slices of goat cheese with a little honey. You will be surprised.

Post a replyPost a reply
5 stars An ideal way to try different hams, February 1, 2010
Robin (Poole, England) Has purchased this product at IberGour

I have only ever eaten Pata Negra in Spain before sending for a sliced pack of Gran Reserva Bellota ham from you. It is an ideal way to try different hams for someone who either cannot keep a whole leg or shoulder or who wants to try them without going to the expense of a larger amount. The sliced 100g packs I received were delicious, perhaps not quite as moist as cut fresh from a leg, but superb flavour. I have re-ordered some different packs this time and I look forward to trying them. The service and information you provide is excellent and I learned a lot about the various pigs and qualities. I rate IberGour five stars. Thank you.

Post a replyPost a reply
4 stars Slices looked very aged, November 9, 2009
Norman F. (London, England) Has purchased this product at IberGour

The flavour and aroma of this was very good but let down by the very dry nature of the slices (very chewy) looked very aged.

Post a replyPost a reply

Publish your review of: Joselito Gran Reserva Bellota Shoulder


Share: Whatsapp Facebook Twitter E-mail

Shipping rates
Products
Sales to Restaurants
IberGour Sites :   Spain  |  France  |  United Kingdom  |  Germany  |  Italy  |  Austria  |  Belgium  |  Ireland
Visa, Master Card, American Express, PayPal Marca de aceptación de PayPal
C/ Sant Pere d'Abanto, 4 - 08014 Barcelona (Spain). CIF: B64132772
© 2005-2018, IberGour · Conditions of Use