3-star reviews

"Paleta" Joselito Gran Reserva (Shoulder Jamon)

"Paleta" Joselito Gran Reserva (Shoulder Jamon)

"Paleta" Joselito Gran Reserva (Shoulder Jamon)

242.25 €5 to 6 kg paletillas
Francesco
Francesco
COSENZA
Spalla o ProsciuttoShoulder or Ham

Questa è la domanda che mi sono posto, pensavo che, tutto sommato, fosse la stessa cosa. Invece no. Non bisogna avere dubbi sulla scelta Prosciutto magari spedendo anche qualcosa in più ma decisamente PROSCIUTTO.

This is the question I asked myself, I thought that, all in all, it was the same thing. But no. We must not have doubts about the choice of Prosciutto maybe even sending something more but definitely HAM.

June 27, 2019
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Fernando Vieira
Aveiro, Portugal
Cara para lo que es.Expensive for what it is.

Es la 2ª paleta de Joselito qué compro y la verdad es que es muy normal para el precio. Un poco seca y sin grasa infiltrada. A no repetir.
Envío perfecto.

It's Joselito's 2nd palette that I buy and the truth is that it's very normal for the price. A little dry and without infiltrated fat. Not to repeat. Perfect shipping

June 1, 2019
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Alexander Waidmann
Alexander Waidmann
Wien, Österreich
Gran Reserva??Gran Reserva ??

Ich habe einen reifen, dunkelroten bis braunen Bellota erwartet aber stattdessen einen mittelroten, offensichtlich nicht sehr lange gereiften erhalten.
Schade.

I have a ripe, dark red to brown Bellota but expect a medium red, obviously not very long matured received. Too bad.

February 2, 2018
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in german
Gerhard Lang
Gerhard Lang
Oesterreich
zu hoher Fettanteiltoo high fat content

Geschmacklich hervorragend, aber leider viel zu hoher Fettanteil. Das ist nun das zweite Mal in Folge, dass die von ibergour gelieferte Ware einen ungewoehnlich hohen Fettanteil aufwies. Zuvor war es ein Schinken von 5J, der mich bis dahin nie enttaeuscht hatte. Aufgrund des geringen Anteils geniessbaren Fleisches, bestellte ich den Voderschinken von Joselito. Leider ist auch hier die Ausbeute nicht zufriedenstellend.

Excellent in taste, but unfortunately too high in fat. This is the second time in a row that the goods delivered by ibergour had an unusually high fat content. Previously it was a 5J ham that had never disappointed me until then. Due to the small amount of edible meat, I ordered the prosciutto from Joselito. Unfortunately, the yield is not satisfactory here either.

January 10, 2018
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in german
Dario
Dario
Bari
Per quanto ho pagato pensavo di avere un prodotto miglioreAs far as I paid, I thought I had a better product

Per quanto ho pagato pensavo veramente di avere un prodotto di qualità superiore invece il gusto era buono ma il prodotto era salatissimo.
Non ho fatto una bella figura con i miei parenti !

As much as I paid I really thought I had a superior quality product but the taste was good but the product was very salty. I did not look good with my relatives!

December 31, 2017
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Simion Rosen
Simion Rosen
London
Good flavour poor texture

The flavour was a fine, long lasting deep and rich. The texture however was not good. Machine cutting is a very poor substitute for slicing by hand. The slices were thick and to much was left over and cut in to chunks. Was left mildly disappointed.

July 3, 2017
Anonymous
Anonymous
Roma
Troppo salatoToo salty

Troppo grasso, poco prosciutto da mangiare. Troppo duro, difficile da tagliare, molto salato rispetto ad altri prosciutti spagnoli. Mangiati di molto migliori

Too fat, little ham to eat. Too hard, hard to cut, very salty than other Spanish hams. Eaten very best

October 10, 2015
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Luis
Luis
Barcelona
Paletilla demasiado grasaShoulder too fat

Ha salido con mucha grasa, las paletillas siempre son mas grasas que el jamon, pero lo de esta paletilla esta fuera de lo normal.
Otras veces he comprado paletillas ibericas, incluidas Joselito y nada parecido a esto.

It has come out with a lot of fat, the shoulders are always more fat than ham, but this shoulder is unusual. Other times I bought ibericas shoulders, including Joselito and nothing like this.

September 14, 2014
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
stefano
stefano
italia
Buono il prosciutto ma molto grassoGood but very fat ham

Spalla arrivata. Una volta iniziato ad affettare ho realizzato, però, di aver acquistato 2,5 Kg di grasso e 1 Kg di magro, questo è il rapporto, un po' troppo a favore del grasso direi, anche per una spalla (pagata 130 euro)...
come prima volta non sono per niente soddisfatto,un vero peccato perchè il prosciutto è veramente buono!!

Shoulder arrived. Once I started to slice I realized, however, that he had bought 2.5 kg of fat and 1 kg of fat, this is the ratio, a bit 'too much in favor of the fat to say, even for a shoulder (paid 130 euro). .. As first time are not at all satisfied, a real shame because the ham is really good!

March 11, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Juancha
Juancha
jchavero@gmail.com
Tampoco es para tantoNor is for both

Pues la verdad es que hace tiempo me recomendaron comprar esta paletilla Joselito pero debe ser que no hemos tenido suerte porque no es para tanto. Sinceramente he probado paletillas de la mitad de precio de igual Calidad. No tiene apenas beta y poco aprovechable ya que estaba bastante curada. No era para devolver porque se dejaba comer y tenía buen sabor, no procede decir que está malo. Relación Calidad/precio de pongo una nota de 4 sobre 10 luego es motivo para NO repetir.

The truth is that long ago I recommended buying this Joselito shoulder but should be that we have not had any luck because it is not bad. Honestly I tried shoulders of the half price of equal quality. It has just beta and little usable as it was quite healed. He was not allowed to return because they eat and tasted good, no need to say it's bad. Quality / price I put a 4-over 10 after NO reason to repeat.

March 2, 2012
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
john
john
the hague, holland
unexpected dry

purchase and delivery are excelent. All in time and in perfect condition. The Jamon however did not meet my expectations. Too dry and in comparison to the greasy skin.... a little disappointed. next time I'll take one from my local butcher in casares andalucia and take extra airfreight cost. sorry.

December 11, 2011
CONSTAN ORTUOSTE BASAGUREN
CONSTAN ORTUOSTE BASAGUREN
EIBAR
SIN CURAR..UNCURED ..

EL COMIENZO, POR LA PARTE MAS EXTRECHA Y MUY BUENO , EN COLOR, EN SABOR, EN GRASA..., PERO EL INTERIOR , TODAVIA ESTA SIN CURAR...MUY BLANDO.

The beginning, for the most part EXTRECHA AND VERY GOOD IN COLOR, TO TASTE, FAT ... BUT THE INTERIOR, STILL NOT CURED ... VERY SOFT.

September 19, 2011
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
CORNET
CORNET
St BRICE 95350
Pas terribleNot terrible

le jambon est bon, mais peu de viande et beaucoup trop de gras.
les tranches sont luisantes de matière grasse(?). Elles soivent être épongées et séchées avant consommation !!!
Dommage!
En principe, je ne recommanderai plus.

the ham is good, but little meat and too much fat. the slices are fat shiny (?). They soivent be sponged and dried before consumption! Too bad! In principle, I would not recommend more.

March 4, 2011
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
lujo1000
madrid
de sabor no está mal pero tiene mucho mucho desperdicionot bad taste but has a lot a lot of waste

Compré una paletilla de Joselito pensando que era lo mejor que existía en el mundo porque así me lo dijeron algunos charcuteros y sin embargo, aunque de sabor no está mal, pero no excelente como pensaba, tiene mucho desperdicio, no hay casi carne. ¿Habré tenido yo mala suerte?

I bought a shoulder of Joselito thinking it was the best thing in the world because that is what I said some butchers and yet, although taste is not bad, but not great as I thought, has a lot of waste, there is almost no meat. I Have I had bad luck?

September 12, 2010
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Anonymous
LLEIDA
Si pero con un pero como le comente al comercial.Yes, but with one but as you tell your business.

Es mi segunda paletilla, compre la de 6kg, cuando la vi tenía muy buen aspecto, de fuera tenía muy buena presencia.Cuando la empece le encontre un defecto para mi, que fue que estaba seca para mi gusto, he seguido con ella, aunque es verdad que me dijeron que me la cambiaban, pero me quede con ella porque parecía que luego igual no estaba tan seca.Para mi, de la manera que me gustan, esta demasiado seca, eso si tiene muy buen gusto solo que mi punto es mas tierna.
Es el unico pero que le encuentro si no fuera por eso estaría muy buena, asi que sitiendo mucho la dejo como que no esta mal.
Un saludo.

It's my second blade, buy the 6kg, when I saw had a good look from outside was very good presencia.Cuando the defect found it started for me, it was that was dry for my taste, I followed it, though is true that they told me the change, but I stick with it because it seemed like it was then so seca.Para me as I like this too dry, so if you have great taste my point is only that more tender. It is the only but I find it not for that would be very good, so leave as much sitiendo not bad. A greeting.

August 2, 2010
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Vorderschinken Paletilla Joselito 'Gran Reserva' "Bellota" - 100 gramm AufschnittJoselito ham Paletilla 'Gran Reserva' "Bellota" - 100 grams sliced

Verliert leider durch den Versand etwas an der grandiosen Konsistenz ... ansonsten einer der besten Schinken! Feinste Marmorierung, grossartiger Geschmack - Joselito at it's best!

Unfortunately lost by sending something to the grandiose consistency ... otherwise one of the best ham! Fine marbling, taste great - Joselito at it's best!

May 18, 2010
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in german
Corinne B.
Corinne B.
Labrede, France
Un très bon bellota …A very good acorn ...

un très bon bellota, très bonne texture en bouche toutefois un peu trop salé ce qui supérait le goût de noisette du gras ! Merci toutefois de votre enquète.

a good acorn, very good mouthfeel but a bit too salty what supérait nutty taste of fat! But thank you for your inquiry.

January 25, 2010
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Ernst S.
Lesmo, Italia
Speravo in un prodotto di qualità miglioreI was hoping for a better quality product

Ad essere sincero speravo in un prodotto di qualità migliore li ho trovati con un retrogusto acido cosa che Non devono avere.

To be honest I was hoping for a better quality product I found an acid taste which should not have.

October 22, 2009
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Llorenç D.
Llorenç D.
Barcelona, España
Mi último pedido de jamónMy last order of ham

El último pedido que les hice no fue del todo satisfactorio: 1) Las lonchas eran muy gruesas, 2) El jamón era muy tierno, 3) Por el precio que pagué, se puede encontrar en el mismo Corte Ingles, jamón mejor curado y de corte más fino.

The last order I made was not entirely satisfactory: 1) The slices were very thick, 2) The ham was very tender, 3) For the price I paid, can be found in the same English Court, ham curing and better finer cut.

December 5, 2008
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Joan R.
Reus, Tarragona
Sabor mas fuerte de lo esperadoSabor stronger than expected

A mi gusto encontré un sabor mas fuerte y menos graso del que esperaba, de todas maneras es un producto de gran calidad.

For my taste I found a stronger flavor and less fat than I expected, anyway, is a high quality product.

December 4, 2007
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish