Customers' reviews

Larra Roncal Sheep Milk Cheese

-34.1%
Larra Roncal Sheep Milk Cheese
Average rating:
4.3
/5
22 reviews
 
12
 
6
 
3
 
1
 
0
Jes
Copenhagen, Denmark
Delicious and very tasty cheese

We gambled a bit on this suggestion for a side order to our ham: didn't quite know what to expect - but we were not disappointed. Very pleasant full flavored cheese, aged to our liking. Which means dry and with lots of flavors.

November 2, 2014
Muy bueno el quesoVery good cheese

Queso bastante bueno, un poco madurado y seco para mi gusto personal, pero de muy buena calidad.
Recomendado si su gusto no es de manchegos jóvenes.

Pretty good cheese, matured a little dry for my taste, but very good quality. Recommended if your taste is not young Mancha.

February 20, 2014
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
formaggio delicato ma interessantecheese delicate but interesting

Questo formaggio Roncal Larra di pecora è più saporito del Manchego Señorio de Quevedo ma rimane sempre molto delicato come sapore rispetto ai pecorini italiani che sono molto forti e pizzicosi, mi ricorda molto la qualità dei formaggi delicati toscani di Manciano.

This Larra Roncal cheese from sheep is tastier than Manchego Señorio de Quevedo but is still very delicate flavor than sheep Italians who are very strong and pizzicosi, reminds me of the quality of fresh cheese from Tuscany Manciano.

February 17, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
G.A.
Barcelona, España
A mí me parece un queso muy buenoTo me it seems a very good cheese

La relación calidad precio es excelente... Mi cuñado también está encantado y me han dicho que les parece muy sabroso. Lo único que diría es que tiene un sabor muy fuerte y recio, que obliga a tomarlo con cierta moderación. Quizás sea un tipo de queso no apto para cualquier persona. A mí me ha parecido un magnífico queso a un precio más que razonable. Francamente, no le encuentro ninguna pega...

The value for money is excellent ... My brother is also happy and have told me that they find it very tasty. All I would say is that it tastes very strong and hard, forcing some to take it with moderation. Maybe it's a type of cheese not suitable for anyone. To me it seemed a great cheese to a reasonable price. Frankly, I do not find any fault ...

January 13, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Mariam
Mariam
Valencia
CorrectoCorrect

Estoy satisfecha con el servicio y la presentación. El queso es correcto, esta bueno, aunque los hay mejores con esa denominación. Gracias.

I am satisfied with the service and presentation. Cheese is correct, this good, although there are better under that name. Thank you.

December 22, 2012
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Anonymous
Anonymous
Bilbao
Queso duro y sin pesoHard cheese and weightless

Ante todo gracias por su servicio que ha sido excelente y les anticipo que deseo ser BAJA a efectos de futuras comunicaciones.
Sobre el queso sí quiero expresar tres consideraciones y soy un gran aficionado al queso:
1ª Estaba muy duro, y no sólo la corteza sino una parte importante de su interior.
2ª que el queso "no pesaba", es como si estuviera seco,por alguna razón que desaconozco.
3ª.- El sabor de la parte que estaba bien (la interior) era muy buena.
Para comprobar si estábamos equivocados, el sábado compramos una "cuña" de queso del Roncal en "Supermercados Eercoreca", de Bilbao, y sinceramente ni estaba duro y pesaba normalmente, siendo el sabor muy bueno, también. Tratamos de no equivocarnos en nuestra apreciación.
Y nada más, lamento que haya tenido que decir esto, pero me lo han preguntado y es verdad que en nuestros trabajos aceptamos las reclamaciones o críticas si se nos hacen con respeto, para mejorar.
Pero yo no reclamo nada que quede esto muy claro. Reciban un cordial saludo y hasta siempre.

First of all thanks for your service has been excellent. Cheese on three considerations do want to express and I am a big fan of cheese: 1st was very hard, and not only the cortex but a significant proportion of its interior. 2 nd the cheese "not weighed" dry is as if, for some reason desaconozco. 3 rd. - The taste of the party was good (inside) was very good. To check if we were wrong, on Saturday we bought a "wedge" in Roncal cheese "Supermarkets Eercoreca", Bilbao, and honestly was not hard and normally weighed, with the taste very good, too. We try not to be mistaken in our assessment. And nothing else, I'm sorry you had to say this, but I have been asked and it is true that in our work we accept complaints or criticism if we do so with respect, to improve. But I do not claim anything it is this very clear. Yours sincerely and forever.

February 20, 2012
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Nacho
La Rioja
mmmmmmmmmm

Queso de calidad media, nada especial. Considerando la calidad de sus jamones, habría esperado un queso con mayor textura y sabor más intenso.

Cheese of average quality, nothing special. Considering the quality of hams, cheese would have expected a more textured and more intense flavor.

June 29, 2011
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
achille
achille
toulouse france
qualité de service et de produitsquality service and products

impeccable, qualité du produit, qualité exceptionnelle du service Rien à ajouter sinonn que c est constant chez Ibergour et les produits qu ils distribuent

impeccable product quality, exceptional service Nothing to add except that c is constant in Ibergour and products that they distribute

February 6, 2011
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Miguel V
Getafe, España
Un lujo de quesoA luxury cheese

Es uno de los mejores quesos que hemos probado.
La denominación de origen le acaba de dar el respaldo definitivo para triunfar.
Es una apuesta segura.

It is one of the best cheese we've tested. The appellation has just given the final backing to succeed. It's a safe bet.

September 27, 2010
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Philippe Bergé
Velizy, France
La grande classe dans sa catégorieThe large class in its category

Très riche en saveur, il peut surprendre l'amateur un instant mais pas plus, la minute d'après on le déguste à nouveau
A essayer : le "franciser" en le servant avec de la confiture de cerises noires (la vrai d'Itxassou)

Very rich in flavor, it is surprising the amateur but not a moment longer, the next minute you taste it a try again: the "franciser" by serving him with black cherry jam (the truth Itxassou )

September 22, 2010
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Thérèse H.
Haute Provence
TRES TRES BONVERY VERY GOOD

Fromage sec de caractère, parfumé à souhait, dégusté tout au long de la journée car il a un goût de "reviens-y" ! J'ai amélioré des salades estivales de copeaux (obtenus à l'aide d'un épluche-légumes) : EXCELLENT ! Sinon, pour obtenir de plus gros morceaux, je me sers d'un couteau à "congelés", je trouve ce moyen plus simple qu'un simple couteau de table. Encore une belle découverte de chez Ibergour.

Cheese dry character, fragrant, tasted throughout the day because it has a taste of "back-y"! I improved summer salads chips (obtained using a vegetable peeler): EXCELLENT! Otherwise, for larger pieces, I use a knife to "frozen", I find this way easier than a dinner knife. Another great discovery in Ibergour.

July 5, 2010
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Anonymous
Barcelona, España
Seco pero excelenteDry but excellent

El queso esá muy seco, probablemente haya superado el punto óptimo de consumo, a pesar de ello, su gusto es excelente.

The very dry cheese that probably exceeded the optimum point of consumption, despite this, his taste is excellent.

May 19, 2010
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
cuturi marco
cuturi marco
Monaco
correctcorrect

Je ne comprends pas que je sois obligé de faire de la litterature de 20 mots pour donner un jugement à quelque chose qui n'est rien d'extraordinaire, mais qui est correct. Laissez les clients qui se donnent la peine de vous donner du temps pour leur jugement, de le faire comme ils le pensent.Merci

I do not understand that I am forced to make the literature of 20 words to give a ruling on something which is nothing extraordinary, but that's okay. Let customers who take the trouble to give time for their trial, to do as they pensent.Merci

May 18, 2010
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Esposito Enrico
Parigi, Francia
che bontàbut goodness

Molto buono e saporito gusto un po' affumicato. Lasciatelo stagionare e poi ottimo grattuggiato sulla pasta con il sugo. Ottimo abbinato con prosciutto Pata Negra

Very good flavor and taste a bit 'smoked. Let it mature and then just sprinkled on pasta with the sauce. Excellent paired with ham Pata Negra

April 28, 2010
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
adela grao gonzalez
adela grao gonzalez
Sabadell
es uno de los mejores quesos que he probadois one of the best cheese I've tasted

buenos días soy adela grao, compramos un jamón iberico covac y queso nos atendierón muy bien en terrassa la calidad es estrema

Bought a Iberian COVAC ham and cheese, treated us very well in quality is extreme in terrassa

April 28, 2010
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Jonatan Guillen
Barcelona, España
Un buen quesoA good cheese

Yo siempre he comido el queso de oferta del supermercado y desde que descubrí Ibergour me he aficionado a probar nuevos sabores. Este ha sido el primer queso que he comprado aquí y no me ha decepcionado nada en absoluto, vale lo que cuesta.
La presentación es exquisita y me sorprendió el intenso olor a queso que me llego nada más cogerlo, solo os puedo contar que aquella noche ya se termino medio. El gusto es de lo mejor, y no esta duro ni blando. Hasta me atrevería a decir que se deshacía en la boca, pero no se si era de las ganas que tenia de comérmelo.
Yo siempre lo acompaño con un poco de jamón, un poco de chorizo y alguna veces con un vasito de vino. Para mi es la cena perfecta para acabar la semana.

I've always eaten cheese from the supermarket and discount since I discovered I have fond Ibergour try new flavors. This was the first cheese I bought here and I was not disappointed at all, worth every penny. The presentation is exquisite and I was surprised by the intense smell of cheese that I just get it up, only I can tell you that night already half finished. The taste is best, and not hard or soft. I even venture to say that melt in your mouth, but not if it was the desire I had to eat it. I always go with a bit of ham, a bit of chorizo and some times with a glass of wine. For me it's the perfect dinner to end the week.

April 25, 2010
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Richard G.
Beziers, France
Excéllent en gratinExcellent gratin

Le gout est un peu salé croute, un peu trop dure au gout de certaines personne riche en protéines on peut meme cuisiner avec, excéllent en gratin.

It tastes a bit salty crust, a bit too harsh to the taste of some rich person in proteins can even cook with, great gratin.

April 9, 2010
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Myriam M.
Castellón, España
Sabor fuerte pero agradableBut pleasant tang

Muy bueno de sabor, ideal para acompañar un buen jamón de jabugo. A mi familia inglesa les gustó especialmente su sabor fuerte pero agradable.

Very good flavor, perfect to accompany a good best bits. My family especially liked English strong but pleasant flavor.

March 2, 2010
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Gilles B.
Pfastatt, France
Superbe fromageGreat cheese

Superbe fromage, bien affiné, goût très pronocé mais pas trop fort.

Great cheese, well matured, taking its taste but not too strong.

December 4, 2009
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Ricardo R.
Cuevas del Almanzora, España
Fuerte pero deliciosoStrong but delicious

Hasta los pequeños de la casa se lo comieron, fuerte pero delicioso, duró el tiempo de abrirlo.

Even little kids ate it, strong but delicious opening last long.

November 25, 2009
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Ole
Randers, Denmark
Muy diferenteVery different

Quesos son muy diferente, ese queso tiene un sabor bastante y rico, y normalmente me gusta comer queso con jamon, pero este queso tambien me gusta comer solo.

Cheeses are very different, that cheese has a very rich flavor, and I usually like to eat cheese with ham, cheese but I also like eating alone.

September 10, 2009
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Esperanza G.
Sutton, Inglaterra
Esperaba un sabor más intensoI expected a more intense flavor

Queso de calidad media, nada especial. Considerando la calidad de sus jamones, habría esperado un queso con mayor textura y sabor más intenso.

Cheese of average quality, nothing special. Considering the quality of hams, cheese would have expected a more textured and more intense flavor.

October 15, 2008
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish