5-star reviews

Jamon D.O. Los Pedroches Bellota Ham

Pata negra
DO Los Pedroches Iberico Bellota Ham
Hector Castro
Hector Castro
London
Excellent quality!

I've tried a few different hams on here but this is absolutely spectacular! Joselito has the fame and Cinco Jotas the constancy both deserve their notoriety, believe me. But I fear I may have found a new gem purely by accident.

December 20, 2015
Dietzer Iwanitzky
Gelnhausen / Deutschland
Dieser Schinken ist ganz hervorragend Note 1This ham is quite outstanding Grade 1

Ein tolles Produkt dieser Schinken ich bewerte diesen Schinken mit der Note sehr sehr gut ich werde diesen Schinken nochmal bestellen

A great product that I rate this ham ham with a score very very well, I will order this ham again

November 21, 2014
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in german
Marco
firenze, italia
prosciutto Los Pedrochesham Los Pedroches

Spedizione e consegna puntuale come sempre. Il prosciutto, è la terza volta che l'acquisto, e devo dire che è sempre di ottima qualità. Unica perplessità è il fatto che ho acquistato un prosciutto di 7,5 Kg e al peso risultava di circa 7 Kg.

Shipping and delivery on time as always. The ham is the third time that the purchase, and I have to say that it is always of excellent quality. Only concern is the fact that I bought a ham and weight of 7.5 kg resulted in about 7 Kg

May 12, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Jorge
Jorge
Barcelona
Envio rapido jamon de muy buen saborFast shipping great-tasting ham

Es un jamon de muy buen sabor. Mejor consumirlo rapido. Buen nivel de grasa. Buen nivel de sal. El envio fue rapidisimo!

It's a great-tasting ham. Better eat it fast. Good level of fat. Good level of salt. The shipping was lightning fast!

November 16, 2012
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Franck - 45 ans
Franck - 45 ans
Lyon - France
A partager entre amisShare with friends

Il est impératif d'avoir de bons amis et de beaux flacons pour partager ce jambon.
Pour nous c'était le cas.
Excellent parfum, puissance aromatique et gustative, belles veine de gras.
A recommander

It is imperative to have good friends and nice bottles to share this ham. For us it was the case. Excellent fragrance, powerful aroma and taste, fine vein of fat. Recommend

May 29, 2012
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Bertrand. L
Bertrand. L
Lyon France
du gout du goutthe taste of taste

Enfin un vrai jambon de Bellota. Belle graisse présente en quantité idéale. Pas trop sec ni trop frais et un gout sublime de noisette. Je découvre avec grand plaisir cette appellation. Rapport qualité prix irréprochable, à conseiller et à tester.

Finally a real ham of Bellota. Beautiful fat present in ideal amount. Not too dry or fresh and sublime taste of hazelnut. I discovered with great pleasure that name. Value for money impeccable, to advise and testing.

May 7, 2012
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
fabio mantovani
Voghera ( PV ) Italia
Prodotto buono e genuinoGood product and genuine

Devo fare i complimenti, per prima cosa, sulla velocità di spedizione: in 3 giorni il pacco con l'ordinazione è giunto a destinazione.
Ho assaggiato con curiosità questo prosciutto ( avevo già provato altri salumi e prosciutti iberici ) e sono rimasto molto soddisfatto: ottima resa e sapore intenso.
Da provare e riprovare sicuramente.

Do I have to compliment, first, the speed of delivery: 3 days in the package with the order has arrived. I tasted this ham with curiosity (I had already tried other Iberian hams and sausages) and I was very satisfied, excellent yield and intense flavor. Try and try again definitely.

January 1, 2012
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
leroux
draguignan france
ExceptionnelExceptional

Je commande chaque année un jambon et ma préférence jusqu'à présent allait vers le cinquo jotas mais celui_ci le surpasse en richesse de goût. C'est un jambon de très grande qualité et je ne serai pas étonné qu'il devienne le numéro un des achats.

I order a ham every year and so far my preference was to cinquo jotas but it surpasses in richness of taste. This ham is a very high quality and I would not be surprised if he becomes the number one shopping.

December 26, 2011
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Anonymous
Anonymous
Alemania
Exquisito jamónDelicious Ham

Es un excelente jamón, sobre todo me ha gustado que no tiene exceso de sal. Lo he encontrado muy jugoso, aromático y con un color muy intenso.

It's a great ham, I especially liked that no excess salt. I found it very juicy, aromatic and with a very intense color.

October 31, 2011
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Un jamón diferenteA different ham

Excelente jamón. Muy sabroso. Diferente al de Jabugo o el de Guijuelo. Muy recomendable para todos aquellos que busquen un jamón con personalidad propia.

Excellent ham. Very tasty. Different from Jabugo or Guijuelo. Highly recommended for all those looking for a ham with personality.

December 31, 2010
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Anonymous
Italia
Prosciutto equilibrato se pur di sapore robustoHam balanced even if the robust flavor

Il prosciutto è di ottimo sapore, con un grasso solo lievemente pungente. Saporito ma non troppo, giuistamente grasso come deve essere un Bellota lasciando il giusto spazio alla parte magra.
se posso dare un consiglio ottimo il sugo al pomodoro con il grasso del prosciutto.

The ham is good taste, with a fat only slightly pungent. Tasty but not too fat giuistamente how to be a Ham leaving the right space at the lean. If I can give advice on good tomato sauce with the fat of the ham.

November 8, 2010
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Anonymous
Anonymous
Paris
excellente jamon, nada seco, delicioso sabor, se funde en la bocaexcellente ham, not dry, delicious flavor, melts in your mouth

Hacia tiempo que no comia un jamon tan bueno porque el jabugo tiende a estar seco y este era muy meloso y sabrosisimo.

A while since I ate a ham jabugo so good because it tends to be dry and it was very sweet and tasty.

October 8, 2010
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Philippe BERTRAND
Philippe BERTRAND
FRANCE
TOUT D'UN GRANDALL OF A MAJOR

La vallée de "los Peddroches" est depuis peu une appellation reconnue du jambon ibérique de bellota, et quelle appellation!
En effet pour entrer actuellement dans cette cour des grands il ne suffit plus de montrer patte noire, il faut aussi faire ses preuves et l'appellation vallee de los pedroches les a parfaitement faites.
Cela nous donne des jambons de première qualité très surveillés "appellation jeune" ces produits sont magnifiques et dépassent de loin d'autres appellations plus connues!
Le mien est magnifique Lucullus l'aurait adoré, Carême l'aurait adulé,et je suis heureux que ce ne soit pas le jambon préféré de Ferran Adria car ce monsieur n'est pas un cuisinier mais un traître au bon goût.
Je recommande le jambon de bellota de la valle de los pedroches à tous les vrais gourmets.

The Valley of Los Peddroches "is a designation recently recognized Iberian acorn ham, and what name! Indeed, to enter now in this hall of fame is no longer enough to show black paw, it must also be proven and designation valley los Pedroches has made perfectly. This gives us very high quality hams watched "designation young" these products are great and far exceed other better known names! Mine is beautiful Lucullus would have loved, Lent would have adored, and I am glad that this is not the preferred ham Ferran Adria as this gentleman is not a cook but a traitor to good taste. I recommend the ham from acorn to the Valle de los Pedroches to all true gourmets.

August 8, 2010
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
José J.
Tomar, Portugal
Lo mejor en qualidad-precioBest in Quality-price

Mucho bon paladar y olor. Camina a pasos largos cómo Fernando Alonso en su Ferrari. Creo que va ser lo próximo Campéon Mundiale de los jamones. Tiene todas las potencialidades. Porque non?

Much bon taste and odor. Walk strides how Fernando Alonso in his Ferrari. I think it will be the world champion next hams. It has all the potential. For Non?

January 29, 2010
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish