2-star reviews

Ham Stand and Jamon Carving Knife

alessandro silvestroni
italy/hong kong
do not prepare knife and stand

I have written before: your knife is NO good, and the stand is ridiculous! we have wonderful stand, solid and heavy. we do understand you cannot prepare this kind of stand for free, but in my personal opinion better give one item only, for instance a good knife, instead of two lousy items. fortunately the ham is sooooo good!!

October 30, 2018
Ramiro
Ramiro
Barcelona
InservibleUseless

El soporte jamonero viene sin instrucciones de montaje. Una vez montado, no puede sujetar bien la paletilla porque el tornillo superior se tuerce al apretarlo. Lo intenté varias veces sin éxito

The ham holder comes without assembly instructions. Once mounted, it can not hold the shoulder properly because the upper screw is twisted when tightened. I tried it several times without success

January 7, 2018
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
ROBERTO
Verona, Italia
Poco più di un giocattoloJust over a toy

Molto meglio optare per un buono da 10€ per il prossimo acquisto che prendere questo portaproscoutto e coltello come omaggio.
Il coltello è di qualità ridicola e il portaprosciutto non è in grado di bloccare e presentare bene la coscia per il taglio. Consiglio di ordinare un portaprosciutto di qualità superiore tra quelli venduti da IBEROGUR e dimenticare questo.
Non dimenticate che il portaprosciutto e un buon coltello, sono INDISPENSABILI per presentare adeguatamente un prosciutto prezioso come quelli venduti da IBEROGUR

Much better opt for a 10 € voucher for the next purchase than taking this sweaterpiece and knife as a tribute. The knife is of ridiculous quality and the squeegee is not able to block and present the thigh to the cutting well. I would recommend ordering a top quality garbage bag from those sold by IBEROGUR and forget this. Do not forget that the wicker basket and a good knife are indispensable to adequately present a precious ham such as those sold by IBEROGUR

October 26, 2017
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Tito costa
Tito costa
Barcelona
No apto para un buen jamonNot for a good jamon

Yo preferiria no recibir este "regalo" y tener un descuento extra por que este cuchillo es de los chinos y el soporte lo mismo.... para mi hacem perder valor de marca a ibergour que tiene muy buenos jamones ....

I'd rather not receive this "gift" and have an extra discount that this knife is of Chinese and support the same .... for my Hacem lose brand value it has very good IberGour hams ....

November 26, 2016
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Dovrebbero essere molto molto miglioriThey should be very much better

Buongiorno,
ho ricevuto supporto e coltello insieme al prosciutto acquistato.
Gli oggetti sono di qualità molto bassa e il montaggio del supporto è davvero molto precario.
in considerazione del valore e del costo del prosciutto potrebbe essere davvero preferibile regalare prodotti di maggiore qualità oppure non regalare e proporre, ad es., una politica di sconto sugli acquisti successivi al primo.
Ma non un supporto precario e un coltello che si piega solo a guardarlo per quanto è sottile la lama.
Saluti
Ernesto Grandinetti

Good morning, I received support and knife together with the ham purchased. The objects are very low and the assembly of the support is really very precarious quality. consider the value and cost of the ham could be really better to give higher quality products or not to give and propose, eg., a discount policy on purchases except the first. But not a precarious support and a knife that only bends to look at him as the blade is thin. Greetings Ernesto Grandinetti

October 14, 2016
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Stanislas de Caumont
Stanislas de Caumont
Bourgogne
Halte au gaspillageWaste not

J'achète un jambon par an et à chaque fois je reçois un support et un couteau. Tout d'abord, ils sont de qualité médiocre mais surtout je n'en ai absolument plus besoin. Ils partent directement à la poubelle.
Si Ibergour veut fait un petit cadeau, qu'ils envoient quelquechose de consommable et de bonne qualité afin de nous faire découvrir d'autres produits (huile d'olive, saucisson, etc.)
Pour les amateurs, je leur recommande fortement l'achat d'un vrai couteau avec une lame de grande qualité et aussi d'un support très solide. L'investissement vaut la peine. Le jambon est bien meilleur lorsqu'il est découpé avec du bon matériel :-)

I buy a ham every year and every time I get a support and a knife. First, they are of poor quality but mostly I have absolutely need. They go directly to the trash. If IberGour wants made a small gift, they send something Consumable and good quality to make us discover other products (olive oil, salami, etc.) For fans, I highly recommend their purchase a real knife with a high quality blade and along with a very solid support. The investment is worth it. The ham is much better when it is cut with good material :-)

July 18, 2016
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Anonymous
Plasencia, Cáceres
Soporte y cuchillo jamoneroSupport and ham knife

Este soporte es malo. Sólo funciona bien cuando el jamón está entero porque se apoya en el soporte de abajo con el pincho sujetando la parte baja del jamón.
Cuando se le da la vuelta al jamón, la parte baja queda en el aire, pues no hay carne donde pinchar la parte baja. En la parte superior el jamón baila pues no tiene pinchos abajo y sólo lo sujeta el pincho superior de rosca, como en la parte baja baila el jamón no se sujeta.
Menos mal que tenía otro soporte con dos pinchos en la parte baja de arriba del soporte más el pincho de rosca y pude afianzar el jamón para poder cortarlo.
En definitiva, malo el soporte enviado por Ibergour.

This support is bad. Only it works well when the ham is whole because it relies on the support of the skewer holding down the bottom of the ham. When given around the ham, the lower part is in the air, because there is no meat which prick the bottom. At the top of the ham as it has spiked dances down and just skewer holding the upper thread and lower dances ham is not subject. Luckily I had another bracket with two spikes at the bottom above the support plus skewer thread and could strengthen to cut ham. In short, bad support sent by IberGour.

April 30, 2016
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Anonymous
London, UK
ham holder stains my kitchen worktop

The construction of the ham holder is good. The problem with it is that the non-stick pads on the underside stain my kitchen work top. I now have many black circles all over my wooden worktop that I cannot remove.

April 8, 2016
Encore decustill disappointed

Mon couteau à saumon coupe mieux que celui recu et le support n est pas stable du tout donc il faut tenir le jambon pour le couper même s il est bien fixé par le support

My salmon knife cuts better than that received support and n is not stable at all so you have to hold the ham to cut even if it is secured by the support

January 30, 2016
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Anonymous
München
Schinkenhalter: preisgünstig, Qualität dementsprechendHam Holder: inexpensive, quality accordingly

Spannvorrichtung nicht ausreichend. Beim zweiten Einspannen hat das Gewinde bereits aufgegeben. Wer bessere Qualität sucht, sollte ein anderes Produkt wählen. Für einmal Party gebraucht sicherlich verwendbar.

Tensioner is not sufficient. The second clamping the thread has already given up. Those looking for better quality, should choose another product. For once used party certainly usable.

May 16, 2014
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in german
jose
Mallorca.
aceptable.acceptable.

Bueno, lo que es el cuchillo no corta ni la mantequilla a no ser que lo afiles como toca.
El soporte, sirve para el uso, pero no tiene nada de especial, aparte de que el que recibi estaba medio partido por la presion de los tornillos.
Lo acepto porque es un regalo, pero no lo compraria.

Well, what is not cut or butter knife to sharpen unless you like playing. The support allows you to use, but nothing special, except that I received was half the game for the pressure of the screws. I accept it because it is a gift, but do not buy it.

March 13, 2014
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
alberto di luca
montesilvano, italia
rivedibilerevisable

molto comodo il supporto, per quanto riguarda il coltello diciamo che non è il massimo per tagliare il prosciutto; comunque nulla di grave, con un pò di pazienza e qualche fetta un pò troppo spessa il problema si risolve.

Very comfortable support, as far as say that the knife is not the best to cut ham, however, nothing serious, with a little patience and a few slices a little too thick, the problem is solved.

December 10, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Alessandro
Roma, Italia
non validiinvalid

Li ho avuti in omaggio, e per questo ringrazio Ibergour, ma il supporto non trattiene in maniera stabile il prosciutto ed il coltello non taglia, l'ho dovuto affilare! :-(

I got them in tribute, and for this I thank IberGour, but the support does not hold in a stable manner ham and knife does not cut, I had to sharpen! :-(

November 21, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Albert
Albert
Barcelona, España
Es gratis...It's free ...

Ni el soporte ni el cuchillo son buenos, pero eran gratis. Para una paletilla puedes ir tirando, pero no me imagino soportando un Jamón.

Neither the carrier nor the knife are good, but they were free. For a shoulder you can get by, but I can not imagine supporting a ham.

December 21, 2012
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Philip Schoenthal
Wien, Österreich
geschenkt - aber nicht besondersgiven - but not particularly

die Halterung und das Messer kommen zwar 'gratis' mit einem gekauften Schingken, sind aber qualitativ schlecht: das Messer wird wohl keinen zweiten Schinken erleben und die Halterung ist so schlampig für den Zusammenbau hergerichtet, dass dieser sehr schwierig wird (Schrauben passen nicht in vorgebohrte Löcher, Metallteile passen nicht mit Bohrungen überein etc.); Halterung bietet auch keinen Seitenhalt für den eingespannten Schinken, daher unruhiges Schneiden

the holder and the knife come true 'free' with a purchased Schingken, but are of poor quality: the knife will probably do not have a second ham and the mounting is so sloppy for the assembly prepared that it will be very difficult not (screw fit into pre-drilled holes, metal parts do not fit in line with holes), etc., should also not support side support for the clamped-ham, so restless cutting

December 1, 2012
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in german
Laura
Thornhill, Scotland
Gracias a que es gratisBecause it is free

Si no fuera gratis me habría cabreado mucho. El cuchillo por más que uno intente afilarlo no hay qué hacer. El soporte va haciendo su función aunque no es lo más estable del mundo.

If it were not free I would have pissed off a lot. The knife sharpening but no one tries to do. The mount is doing their role but is not the most stable in the world.

October 21, 2012
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Lluís Veciana
Lluís Veciana
Barcelona
Soporte redundante y de baja calidadSupport redundant and low quality

Es la segunda vez que me envian un jamon junto con elsoporte y el cuchillo. En cuanto al soporte, es algo eendeble la sujeción con el tornillo i la tabla resbala sobre la superficie. Una de ellas presentaba una torsión que compormetía su estabilidad. El cuchillo es de baja calidad y se desafila rápido. A un mismo cliente no es necesario regalarle el mismo soporte dos veces. Podrían bajar un poco el precio.

It is the second time I send a ham with elsoporte and knife. As for the support, is something eendeble the screw securing the table i slip on the surface. One of them had a twist compormetía stability. The knife is dull low-quality and fast. Any single client does not need to give him the same support twice. Could lower the price a little.

December 9, 2010
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish